comments 5

More Flying Stunts for Kamenashi Kazuya for “Dream Boys” 2012

Last Sept 2nd, the casts of Dream Boys held their 1st public dress rehearsal prior to their live performance starting on Sept 3rd to 29th at Imperial Theater in Tokyo.  The popular stage show started with Hideaki Takizawa as the lead last 2004 and was then given to KAT-TUN‘s Kamenashi Kazuya since 2006. This year, he will be joined by Hey!Say!JUMP‘s Hikaru Yaotome and Kis-My-FT2‘s Tamamori Yuta, Senga Kento, and Miyata Toshiya.

Audience can expect the revival of flying acrobatics including Kamenashi’s famous bungee jumping stunt he did last 2009. “Honestly, I only succeeded with the stunt yesterday, I actually felt relieved,” Kamenashi related after two days of continued practice for the particular stunt. Kamenashi have just finished shooting for his movie “Yokai Ningen Bem” just in time for Dream Boys stage play to begin.

Out of 150 minutes of performance time, 24 minutes will be spent on Kamenashi’s flying stunts alone. Furthermore, the show also highlights 16 different flying stunts. Talks about their safety has been a cause of concern following the incident involving kabuki performer Somegoro Ichikawa, who have suffered broken bones following a fall. ” I always keep in mind the associated risks with this stunt, I hope that Somegoro-san will be able return to stage soon,” Kamenashi added.

Packed with lots of singing, dancing, acrobatics, and breathtaking scenes, Dream Boys 2012 promises to bring-out the best from each character.

jnews1, Sports Hochi , Nikkan Sports

5 Comments

  1. Louann

    Hello there I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was
    browsing on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all
    round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

    Like

Got anything to say?

