comment 0

[Interview] Okura Tadayoshi and Yasuda Shota “Bedroom” Talk

(c)Only Star

(c)Only Star

A short interview featuring Okura Tadayoshi and Yasuda Shota in Only Star’s latest issue where they talk about relaxation, bedroom, and eating.

Sorry for inserting my comment for each Q&A, I can’t help it.

What place in your house gives this calming feel or where is the most relaxing place?

Yasuda : Living room. I like to watch TVwhile sitting on the sofa or just listen to music, that is relaxing.

Okura : It has to be the bedroom. After a day of fatigue, it’s good to revive your energy by sleeping. Then, the bedroom has to be in pure white space, it gives calming effect and no other things are needed.

Yasuda : As for me, I also like a white bedroom.

(These two, just live together then…XD)

Yasuda-san always has a colorful fashion sense so it’s hard to imagine that you want something simple in bedroom.

Y : I do love colorful things but when it comes to sleeping, I just want it to be simple.

O : I, thinking about such bedroom, is giving me ‘doki-doki’ feels (laughs)

Y: I can have those [stimulation] in other places you don’t need them before sleeping.

O : Or you’ll suffer lack of sleep everyday (laughs)

(Err…are they implying what I’m thinking?)

By the way, Nishikawa-san (their Janiben guest before this interview) said something that the most important thing in life is the warmth of the people, how about for you two?

Y :I think she’s right. When one is troubled, the family or friends will be there for support even something as small as a word of encouragement. Even you don’t say anything, just by staying by that person side is good enough.

O : For me, it’s having a meal. Having a meal with someone is an important tool for you to re-connect and communicate.

(Okura, you are such a glutton. It’s a good thing that I also love to eat.)

Certainly. When you eat something delicious, it will be natural for conversation to start. (the interviewer is a glutton too!)

O : I feel happy when I eat something delicious, even if I’m not smiling, my heart is sincerely happy (laughs).

Y : I think just by seeing Okura’s ridiculously happy face is enough to make someone happy.

Only star

Okura has just proven the old saying that the best way to a man’s heart is through his stomach.XDDDD

 

Got anything to say?

