comments 3

Maruyama Ryuhei Plays a Teacher with Demon Hand

Maru gets a drama in Golden Time! Can’t wait to see Maru do those hilarious facial expressions again…

As reported,

It was announced that Kanjani8‘s Maruyama Ryuhei will star in NTV’s weekend drama, titled: “Jigoku Sensei Nube” (Hell Teacher Nube) this October.

“Jigoku Sensei Nube” was a popular manga serialized by Shounen Jump back in 1990s selling about 20 million copies. A school comedy about exorcising demons and evil spirits involving an elementary school teacher who possessed a “demon hand” to protect his students. The anime version was set in grade school but the drama version will be change to high school.

This is Maruyama’s first prime-time drama and admits that he’s a big fan of the manga. He shared that he felt uneasy when he wore the rubber-made demon hand but he also promised to do his best.

Joining Maruyama, are: Kiritani Mirei, Hayami Mokomichi, Yamamoto Mizuki, and Takahashi Hideki.

“Jigoku Sensei Nube” will air on NTV every Saturday at 21:00 (JST) starting on Oct 17th.

via jnews1, Nikkan Sports, and Sanspo

 

3 Comments

  1. ahhmmmm…it’s not as if i’m not confident with Ryuhei’s acting, in fact I like him as an actor, but the idea of him being Nube-sensei is just so unsettling to me. I love Hell Teacher Nube and he was one of my anime crushes. Though it was a long time ago but I still love the anime version of this. But even with my skeptical view of the live action, I am still hoping for the success of this drama for the sake of my love for Teacher Nube. hehehe…

    Like

    • Hai! Mokomichi is there and that excites me. I have watched Hell Teacher Nube when I was in high school and that was a long long time ago. hehehe… Maybe, Ryuhei can pull it off well. We’ll, I may never know until the drama starts. But definitely, I will watch it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Got anything to say?

