comments 2

2014 Year In Review : Lesson from Dramas

Instead of my usual year-end review, I decided to divide them in different category. Anyway, most of Johnny-starring dramas this year are ratings nightmare, but it doesn’t really mean that they were all that bad. In fact, I’ve learned so much with each dramas and that is something I want to share.

Lessons I learned from Dramas

  • Shitsuren Chocolatier

What I learned : Chocolate is a cure for heartbreak but it doesn’t make you immune from it and it doesn’t make you a better lover either.

  • Yowakutemo Katemasu

What I learned : Forget all about theories and experiments, you’ll still lose.

  • Shinigami-kun

What I learned : You can extend your life span but you’ll still die.

  • Nobunaga no Chef season 2

What I learned : Food is mightier than sword. After all, no one fights a battle on an empty stomach.

  • SMOKING GUN

What I learned : Food is mightier than a gun and it all takes a donut.

  • HERO 2

What I learned : Always re-investigate the case because detectives always miss something crucial.

  • Suikyu Yankees

What I learned : Be very careful who your child meets, it will affect his affect his future especially his hair color and taste in fashion.

  • Kindaichi Shounen no Jikenbo NEO

What I learned : It takes three or four murders before you can solve a mystery. Pray that you have to die last.

  • Kagi no Kakatta Heya SP

What I learned : It takes three or four murders to solve a mystery, pray that it’s a locked room murder or you’ll be sorry.

  • SHARK

What I learned : Disbanding a bitch, go solo.

  • SHARK 2

What I learned : It should have been called “Cloud5”.

  • Gomen ne Seishun

What I learned : Atone for your sins by marrying the younger sister and get the job that you’ve always wanted.

  • Kurufuku Monogatari

What I learned : Night life is full of women, booze, and punches in your face. In short, there’s nothing really magical about it.

  • Jigoku-sensei Nube

What I learned : Leave the town and settle somewhere else.

  • Dr. DMAT

What I learned : Let’s all bully Hibiki because making him feel useless is a sure way for him to move his ass.

  • Kindaichi Shonen no Jikenbo 2014 SP

What I learned : Never ever enroll your child in a prison school. Seriously, who does that?

  • Kindaichi Kosuke VS Akechi Kogoro Futatabi SP

What I learned : Kindaichi Hajime’s grandfather had it tough.

  • Kinkyori Renai ~Season Zero~

What I learned : It’s hard to choose between two girls that you’ve known forever when you can always date your student in the future.

  • Naze Shojowa Yukai Sa Renakereba Naranakatta no Ka? SP

What I learned : Don’t trust mothers who are too nice, wears too red lipstick, and those with social media accounts.

*I only included dramas that I’ve watched and those that starred Johnny’s in lead roles.

2 Comments

  1. your lessons from Kinkyori Renai, and Yowakutemo Katemasu are the best!! I remember Nino’s life lessons to his students hahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Recommended Drama Reading: December 29, 2014 | Idolminded

Got anything to say?

