comments 4

Kamenashi Kazuya, from “Night Melo” to “Johnny’s Sex Symbol”

Not gonna argue with the title though I always consider Yamapi as the sex symbol. 😄

Last Feb 2nd, KAT-TUN‘s Kamenashi Kazuya attended the production announcement for his TV Asahi’s late drama, “Second Love“. During the press conference, Kamenashi was called a “Johnny’s Sex Symbol”.

In the drama, Kamenashi plays a contemporary dancer who fell in love with an older woman, a high school teacher played by Fukada Kyoko. Oishi Shizuka is in charge of the screenplay in this scandalous soap opera called “night melo”. As for Oishi’s impression on Kamenashi, he said that Kame is erotic.

“There’s a day when you don’t wear clothes during filming,” Kamenashi commented. In addition to dances, Kamenashi also has to prepare his body for going beautifully nude. As for the script, Kamenashi says that he freezes each time the script arrives, the shock is his stimulant. “I want to shake-off the limiter and just flow into the work,” he commented about reaching a new ground and added, “I want to work hard to get used being Johnny’s sex symbol”.

Lastly, KAT-TUN will sing Second Love’s theme song with “KISS KISS KISS“.

Second Love” will air this Feb 6th at 11:15 PM (JST) on TV Asahi.

via Daily Sports and Sanspo

This drama screams sex all over and I hope that fans who had huge expectations won’t get disappointed and that includes ME.

4 Comments

  1. lyka

    If I didn’t know that this drama will be more adult-like or contemporary romance, I would think that they are begging for ratings by ALWAYS inserting the sex appeal of Kame. We know that Kame is sexy, duh, and Oishi is an established writer, so why not just focus on storyline even if it’s not really new.

    Like

    • Well, sex sells. Aside from that obvious fact, I don’t think that they are begging for ratings since it’s not their fault that news were written that way bc media also has to attract readers. In fact, Manichi Digital is one of the few (and I mean very few) that didn’t use “Johnny’s sex symbol” thing.

      Like

  2. I think I’m going to be disappointed. Not for the storyline (& Kame nudity) but for acting skills. While I have high expectation for Kame acting, seems like Fukakyon is the opposite. Fans who went to watched Joker Game all said her acting sucks (esp her facial expressions?). She didn’t seems to have chemistry with Kame too (judging from the videos I’ve seen so far). Well, hopefully, I’m wrong, but I didn’t dared hope. I actually watched her last drama (Onna wa Sore wo Yurusanai) and I admit I had to cringed coz she’s REALLY bad and I just refused to continue watching any more episode. Urghhh…

    Like

    • I think I need to read those reviews on JG, I haven’t really read one yet. About Fukada, I’m not her biggest fan, in fact, I hate her in SOS but I love her in Sengyou Shufu Tantei ~Watashi wa Shadow. So, I have a love-hate relationship with her and I’ll just comment later after SL’s first episode

      Like

Got anything to say?

